Principal Feedback Survey (by: Jason Gianotti)

As both a principal and as a person, it is my desire to continually improve my ability as a leader, teammate and fellow contributor to the overall success of the students and staff at Athena High School.

Each June, I ask the staff at Athena High to complete a survey I call my “Professional Feedback for Jason Gianotti”.  This survey is intended to seek out constructive feedback pertaining to my efficacy as a leader, both professionally and personally.  I ask for honest feedback and input in several different aspects of my leadership to help me on my journey of continual improvement.

Top Growth Opportunities:

  • Prioritize the new initiatives
  • Improved accountability for students and staff
  • Clarify expectations
  • Focus staff development
  • Communication frequency
  • Improvement of the culture and climate

Top Areas of Strength:

  • Staff involvement in decision making
  • Data driven focus on achievement
  • Support for the staff
  • Use of technology for communication
  • Collaboration
  • Staff development

Thank you to everyone who took the time to fill out the survey and especially to those who took the time to write specific constructive input to help me improve.  Below is a synthesis of the results of this years survey.  I will use this feedback to help guide my own reflection and growth.

Jason Gianotti

Picture 1Picture 2

This entry was posted in Staff Communication and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

