Principal’s Professional Feedback

Below you will find a PDF file containing a synthesis of the feedback you all shared with me regarding how I am doing as the principal of Athena.  Thank you for taking the time to offer thoughtful, professional and constructive feedback.  I have to say this process was both humbling and invigorating.  I am still processing through the feedback you offered and am looking for ways to improve my professional practice3 to be the best principal I can be.

Top Growth Opportunities:

  • Need to involve enough more people in decisions (perception of favoritism)
  • Approachability (not always as friendly in the halls as I need to be)
  • Interaction and recognition of support staff
  • Provision of time to address the issues we face
  • Consistency around student accountability

Top Areas of Strength:

  • Energy & Enthusiasm
  • Strength of communication (however, it was noted by a few of you that I need more consistency in this area)
  • Vision for Athena
  • Interaction with students and staff

Thank you again to everyone who took the time to share your feedback.  I am committed to improving in each of the areas you highlighted for me.  I look forward to many more years pressing on forward together.

Click Here for a PDF synthesizing the Feedback.

This entry was posted in Staff Communication. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Principal’s Professional Feedback

  1. Salvatore says:

    Whats up very cool site!! Guy .. Beautiful .
    . Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally? I’m happy to find numerous helpful
    information right here within the put up, we need work out extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.

    . . . . .

Leave a Reply

